Cheryl Bolen (NY Times and USA Today Best-selling Author)

New Year Wishes – and Giveaways, Bargains and New Book

First, I want to wish all of you a very happy new year. I’m catching up after spending the holidays in England. Here’s a photo my oldest son took of his brother, me, and their father walking along the River Thames in Richmond.  

Last Duke Standing Releases Today

The last book in my Lords of Eton trilogy, Last Duke Standing, releases today, and I’m thrilled over the reviews.

Plot summary: After the sudden death of his brother, Alex Haversham becomes the Duke of Fordham and now must break the sad news to his late brother’s fiancée, Lady Georgiana Fenton, who suspects him of murdering his brother. As he and she work together to find the killer, Georgiana fights her growing attraction to the new duke.

Read an excerpt here.


“It gripped me from start to finish. There is nothing like a romance book written by Cheryl Bolen, add to that the fabulous suspense-filled plot and you really have an unforgettable book.” – DragonRose Books Galore

Cheryl Bolen spins a delightful tale of mystery, politics, and (of course) romance. – In Print

Now available at:
Amazon __ Barnes & Noble __ Kobo __ Google Play __ iBooks

1st-Ever Sale on The

Portrait of Lady Wycliff

In conjunction with the release of Last Duke Standing, I’m offering the first book in the Lords of Eton series, The Portrait of Lady Wycliff, for just 99 cents at all eBook retailers, but the sale only lasts for a week. Thanks to loyal readers like you, this book was the number 1 bestselling historical romance book at Amazon.

Available at:

Amazon __ Barnes&Noble __ Kobo __ Google __ iBooks

Hurry! Anklet Giveaway Ends Sunday

The winner of the sterling anklet, an autographed copy of The Earl, the Vow, and the Plain Jane and a copy of Erica Ridley’s Lord of Chance will be announced Sunday, so hurry over to Rafflecopter to enter.

Naomi Haas was my quarterly drawing winner for a $50 Amazon card. More info on all my giveaways can be found here.

Remember back in the spring when I was trying to clean out my old copies of British magazines? Well, Ann Parker discovered at the end of the year my email informing me that she was one of names selected in my giveaway a half a year earlier. (I gave away about 25 magazines in all.) She emailed me and asked, “Can I still get my magazine?” So, of course, I mailed a couple of magazines to her last week – after returning from England!

A New Treat from Collette Cameron

One forbidden kiss sets them on a path from which there's no return.

In a desperate final attempt to force her cruel betrothed to call off their arranged marriage, Arieen Fleming deliberately creates a public scandal. Aware she'll likely be shunned by Society and remain unmarried, she kisses a dashing swashbuckler at a masked ball. What she doesn't anticipate is her powerful fascination and sensual reaction to Coburn Wallace. And she most certainly doesn't foresee her father casting her out as a result of her madcap scheme.

Coburn Wallace is a man who enjoys life and women to the fullest. As cousin and second-in-command to a laird, he has no need or desire to marry and produce an heir. When a beautiful female pirate demands he kiss her, who is he to refuse such an unexpected gift? Upon learning Arieen's been disowned and is destitute, he's seized with an inexplicable urge to protect her even as his honor demands he marry Arieen for his unwitting contribution to her ruination.

Arieen has no choice but to accept Coburn's offer, and though they can't deny their overwhelming, mutual attraction, dare they hope for more? Can attraction blossom into love in a marriage neither wanted?

For an enthralling, emotional Scottish Highland adventure you won't want to put down, read this second book in the Heart of a Scot Series.

Though this book is part of a series, it can easily be read as a stand-alone novel. Available at:

Amazon __ Barnes&Noble __ Kobo __ iBooks __ Google

My Books

The Lords of Eton Series
The Portrait of Lady Wycliff (Book 1)
The Earl, the Vow, and the Plain Jane (Book 2)
Last Duke Standing (Book 3)

Brazen Brides Series 
Counterfeit Countess (Book 1) 
His Golden Ring (Book 2) 
Oh What A (Wedding) Night (Book 3) 
Miss Hastings' Excellent London Adventure (Book 4) 
A Birmingham Family Christmas (Book 5)
Brazen Brides Box Set (Books 1-3)

House of Haverstock Series 
Lady by Chance (Book 1)  
Duchess by Mistake (Book 2) 
Countess by Coincidence (Book 3) 
Ex-Spinster by Christmas (Book 4)
House of Haverstock Box Set (Books 1-3)

The Brides of Bath Series 
The Bride Wore Blue (Book 1) 
With His Ring (Book 2) 
The Bride’s Secret (Book 3) 
To Take This Lord (Book 4) 
Love In The Library (Book 5) 
A Christmas in Bath (Book 6) 
The Brides of Bath Box Set (Books 1-6)

The Regent Mysteries Series 
With His Lady's Assistance 
A Most Discreet Inquiry 
The Theft Before Christmas 
An Egyptian Affair 
The Regent Mysteries Box Set (the first three novels in the series)

Pride and Prejudice Sequels 
Miss Darcy's New Companion (Book 1) 
Miss Darcy's Secret Love (Book 2) 
The Liberation of Miss de Bourgh (Book 3) 
Pride and Prejudice Sequels (Books 1-3)

Stand-alone Romances 
My Lord Wicked 
Christmas Brides (Three Regency Novellas) 
A Duke Deceived

Texas Heroines in Peril Series 
Protecting Britannia 
Murder at Veranda House 
A Cry In The Night 
Capitol Offense 
Texas Heroines Box Set (all four novels in the series)

Falling For Frederick

It Had to Be You 

A Summer To Remember (3 American Romances)

Once Upon a Christmas
Once Upon A Bride
Fabulous Firsts

Cheryl Bolen author