Cheryl Bolen (NY Times and USA Today Best-selling Author)

A Duke Deceived now available

I’m happy to announce that A Duke Deceived is now available at most major eBook sites. It was my first published book more than two decades ago but has been out of print for quite some time.

  • Find out why it was runner up for Best First Book in 1998.
  • Learn why I was named Notable New Author because of this novel.
  • See why one popular review site said I was “A Rising Star in the Romance Genre.”

It’s one of my marriage-of-convenience stories:

If only her husband would give some sign that he loves her. . .

How could he reveal the depths of his love when his bride was secretly meeting another man?

And here are some of the reviews:

"Cheryl Bolen, in her first novel, A Duke Deceived, demonstrates a depth of understanding of romance that may well destine her for stardom in the genre. A beautifully written romance." Painted Rock Review

"A Duke Deceived is a gem. . . If you like a genuinely sensuous love story, pick up this first novel by Cheryl Bolen. I can guarantee you a good read." Happily Ever After

"A sweetly told debut novel." Romantic Times

"Full of intrigue and excitement, A Duke Deceived is a tender love story that will capture the reader's heart from page one. Cheryl Bolen is sure to please those who enjoy historical romances set in regency England." Barbara Dawson Smith, NY Times best-selling author

“I read this book when it first came out. It is still my favorite romance book of all time. I have read it several times and plan to do so again. If you are a fan of romance or of historical romance this is a must read.”—Amazon reviewer Lea, five years after publication

“Loved their story and can’t wait for more in the series. 5 Stars.”—Sissy’s Romance Book Review (June, 2019)

Now available at these sellers:
Barnes & Noble
Google Play

Also available in paperback

Contest News

I’m happy to announce that Anna Spinuzzi was my second quarter winner of a $50 Amazon card in my ongoing review drawing. I’ll be announcing a new website/Rafflecopter drawing in the next week, so stay tuned.

My Books

The Lords of Eton Series
The Portrait of Lady Wycliff (Book 1)
The Earl, the Vow, and the Plain Jane (Book 2)
Last Duke Standing (Book 3)
The Lords of Eton Box Set (Books 1-3)

Brazen Brides Series 
Counterfeit Countess (Book 1) 
His Golden Ring (Book 2) 
Oh What A (Wedding) Night (Book 3) 
Miss Hastings' Excellent London Adventure (Book 4) 
A Birmingham Family Christmas (Book 5)
Brazen Brides Box Set (Books 1-3)

House of Haverstock Series 
Lady by Chance (Book 1)  
Duchess by Mistake (Book 2) 
Countess by Coincidence (Book 3) 
Ex-Spinster by Christmas (Book 4)
House of Haverstock Box Set (Books 1-3)

The Brides of Bath Series 
The Bride Wore Blue (Book 1) 
With His Ring (Book 2) 
The Bride’s Secret (Book 3) 
To Take This Lord (Book 4) 
Love In The Library (Book 5) 
A Christmas in Bath (Book 6) 
The Brides of Bath Box Set (Books 1-6)

The Regent Mysteries Series 
With His Lady's Assistance 
A Most Discreet Inquiry 
The Theft Before Christmas 
An Egyptian Affair 
The Regent Mysteries Box Set (the first three novels in the series)

Pride and Prejudice Sequels 
Miss Darcy's New Companion (Book 1) 
Miss Darcy's Secret Love (Book 2) 
The Liberation of Miss de Bourgh (Book 3) 
Pride and Prejudice Sequels (Books 1-3)

Stand-alone Romances 
My Lord Wicked 
Christmas Brides (Three Regency Novellas)

Texas Heroines in Peril Series 
Protecting Britannia 
Murder at Veranda House 
A Cry In The Night 
Capitol Offense 
Texas Heroines Box Set (all four novels in the series)

Falling For Frederick

It Had to Be You 

A Summer To Remember (3 American Romances)

Fabulous Firsts
Once Upon A Bride

Cheryl Bolen author